Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service We have dealt with WR Davies twice in the last few months. Both times they have been brilliant. No pressure selling and complete professionalism and product knowledge. A pleasure to deal with. Thanks Phil you were great.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was excellent The staff were very helpful and polite never pushy, the car arrived on time and the man who delivered it was kind and polite I didn't feel rushed in anyway. However, I was promised a tank of petrol and a weeks refund of tax which I didn't get. But I love the car and the service was a breath of fresh air compared to other dealers I have seen.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service. Well pleased with the service, ryan was great everything was done by post or email and had my car deliver to me on time.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Sales executive responded to my every question and request, and my wife and I were made to feel special when we collected our vehicle.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service! Would definitely recommend! I purchased my car from WR Davies, and must say I was extremely impressed with the Customer Service received. They offered a fab deal - straight away - none of that 'I'll speak to my manager' in the back - that never comes out to even say 'Hello'. Which was an experience with the Toyota dealer at Chesterfield. Ryan at WR Davies was extremely attentive - without being harrassing or demanding - therefore he got my sale.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new car purchase Excellent and friendly experience, Phil was very professional and gave us what we needed when asked
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value. I recently bought my Yaris Hybrid. The staff were helpful and the transaction was easy. They offered the best deal on the car and the cost of additional services.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sales serivce no pressure My second car from same salesman
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience. No pressure. Salesman knew product perfectly and communicated clearly the features of the car. He clearly had pride in the brand and I can see why because my new car is high quality, extremely good value for money and a beautiful car to drive. Friendly, high quality service with care and honesty. I would use this dealer again in a heartbeat. I have never had a Toyota before but after my experience of buying from WR Davies, a Toyota would be my first choice now for future car purchases.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth experience Contacted the dealer by phone when I received all the help I needed. I've just had my new car delivered and everything has gone smoothly thanks to the dealer and the delivery chap. I hope the car drives as well as I'm xpecting!
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service as usual. Have used them for years, and W R Davies are the reason I stick with Toyota and have just bought another car from them.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mom an me Our dealer Paul was brilliant, extremely helpful, friendly and professional throughout our process and never once did he make us feel pressured. He answered all questions without making us feel inadequate. Well done and keep up the good work.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent dealer - great Prius Gen 4 Very helpful and pleasant arranging test drive and purchase of new Prius.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another top purchase Just brought another toyota from here,from start to finish an excellent process,special mention to Paul Baker,top man,always goes the extra mile to achieve my needs.If you want to be looked after when buying a car than this is the place.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent dealership We return to W R Davies, as they constantly deliver excellent service.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amaaaaaazing service Lovely staff, everything explained in full, answered all my questions. I have always used Toyota and in particular W.R Davis
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service WR DAVIES was first class company And the salesperson graham tried to help in everyway, this is my first review I have done in my life age 68, but must tell everyone about this company 10-out of 10. john
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Service Excellent customer service from Phil. Nothing but praise for Phil and W R Davies.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Care and consideration given to customers I have brought 6 vehicles from this dealer the latest being the new C-HR always treated me with politeness ,given the information I need, excellent service throughout both the purchasing and servicing my vehicles.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant service and great car As a motability customer there was an initial problem in the RAV 4 I wanted the motability advisor went out of his way to ensure that I get the car I wanted
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb service and value - restored my faith in car dealers! My new car was delivered 1 week ago on a little vehicle carrier by a wonderful driver - free of charge! This after a fantastic deal and customer service!
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, Friendly, Professional Service I received a letter from W. R. Davies telling me as a special customer I'd been contacted to tell me about a special offer which was now available. I called to make an appointment to visit, a tiny bit skeptical. How wrong was my skeptism. I was treated with courtesy and professionalism without any pressure.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service The service and advice I received when buying a new car from Toyota Stafford was exceptional. Everyone was welcoming and friendly and professional. My purchase was perfectly tailored and well communicated... and....I am over the moon with my new car.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dealer experience Purchase of new car with no pressure from dealer. All questions answered and I felt valued as a customer.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderful and excellent service 2 weeks ago I collected my car from Toyota Garage and I am so pleased I did
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I collected my new car a week ago and enjoyed the service I got as a customer. Sales staff were knowledgeable and discussed whatever I asked about the car, service, deal, finance etc. Delivery was within two weeks and paperwork was fairly pain free. Altogether a good experience and I have been enjoying learning about my new motor. Good dealership in Stafford.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service So happy with my lovely shiny new Yaris, thank you Steve for all your help!
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent car sales department My recent new car purchase was handled in a very professional and friendly way
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant service I recently purchased a new yaris. Phil Richards is definitely your man if you are after brilliant customer service, he simply delivers perfection all round!! From start to finish the service is second to none. ..
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Very happy with new car
Date published: 2016-04-13
  • y_2018, m_6, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_GB, sid_005074-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Na
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service My husband used to have his car serviced at W.R. Davies and was always satisfied. He no longer drives. I bought my Yaris from out of the area but didnot hesitate to book my service plan with them.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great organization with excellent customer service, as you would expect from a company selling an excellent product.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brill Would reccommend WR Davies to anyone buying a car. Every member of staff are friendly helpful and extremely professional in all aspects of their work.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from car sales What can I say just well done to all the staff
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a great service I had to take my rav in for a recall,from start to finish first class.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service department I keep coming back for the same great service
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have not used Davies before but was very pleased with the service they provided.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Airbag recall Very professional & thorough
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome service Superb service from start to finish! By far the best dealership I've used!
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dealership Took my car for MOT and service. Well looked after as usual
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service i used them a week ago and it was a pleasant experiance
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking after a customer the proper way. I’ve dealt with your dealership for a few years now and I’m always assured my car will be looked after. I will be informed of progress and drive out totally satisfied. I would have no hesitation in recommending Toyota Stafford to all my friends. Thank you all at Stafford to the charming receptionists, the salesmen, the engineering staff and the cleaners who make sure your car is shining when you come to pick it up. Well done to everyone. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not too good Went for horn to be fixed along with puncture repair. Was originally told 1-2 hours took 5 hours on a Saturday morning. Then forgot to put my wheel back in the car. It was left on machine that removed tyres from rims
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good service just didn't get my valeting done
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First MOT Did not expect the clean/valet service included at no cost
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and after care Aircon broke fixed in a day car handed back to me cleaner then it went in thanks guys
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Customer I have purchased a few cars from the Toyota dealer Stafford not that anything was wrong with the cars but like to up grade to new. Paul is extremely friendly either in or out of work, normally once a dealer has you purchase, thats it. Not at Wr Davies they remember the customer.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent customer service I have had my car serviced at WR Davies got several years. Their customer service is excellent. I used their collection service and the entire experience was hassle free.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service at my car's service! I was contacted when my car needed servicing. A family illness, then bereavement, meant I had to change the date of my service a couple of times and the staff couldn't have been more helpful or sympathetic. Full marks to all the staff at the Stafford branch, which is run very efficiently.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with the service and customer service My car had it's MOT and annual service last week.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent service Good
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use with confidence they will deliver. I have never in 6 years as a customer had any reason to complain, chase anything up or feel that my loyalty or trust has been taken advantage of.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT TREATMENT FROM ALL W R DAVIESSTAFF - POLITE,PROFESSIONALAND HELPFUL THROUGHOUT ALL STAFF AT W R DAVIES WERE POLITE PROFESSIONAL AND HELPFUL THROUGHOUT THE PROCEDURE- INFORMATIVE AND FRIENDLY - AS PLEASANT AN EXPERIENCE AS AN M.O.T. CAN BE .-
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service Had a warranty issue, went to WRDavis Stafford, car booked in around my work time, car returned to me at work, job well done cannot fault them.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly efficient Dealership Thank you for doing the repairs under warranty. Thank you to the girls on the reception who always look after me and the engineering team who do the work efficiently and keep me posted on the progress. And the men out back who washed my car on completion of the work.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, friendly staff Always took my car here, always will....if you don't change. Thanks team Toyota.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top service at all times. Recently had a service on my new Aygo and was extremely pleased with all aspects of Toyota, from the initial contact to my completion of service. Would recommend them to friends and family.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brill customer experience,nothing too much trouble Went out of the way to support,no worries, good job done with nil convienience
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Service & mot took 6 hours!! I've had issues with WR Davies Toyota Stafford in the past but decided to give them another ho once my new vehicle needed a service. Quoted for tyres when I dropped off the car & told the service, mot plus tyres would take 6 hrs. Fair enough. When I returned after 6 hrs (I HADN'T had a ph call, I needed my car back so took a punt it would be ready & there it was waiting...for how long I don't know. Waiting - NO tyres done. Mine were just on legal limit so the tyres in stock I'd wanted were given to another customer who needed them! Told they could reorder same ones (at a higher price than whoever in the morning had quoted) but I'd have to come back again another day. Why wasn't I rung and given the choice as to whether I still wanted the tyres, legal limit or not? Why was it assumed I've oodles of time to spare bringing my car into Toyota on various days? Why did just a service & mot therefore take 6 hrs when it can be done in 2hrs at other garages? Who knows. But I won't be back there again anytime soon.
Date published: 2017-04-03
  • y_2018, m_6, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_94
  • loc_en_GB, sid_005074-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT